Board of Directors

As a national association, the CPA is governed by a Board of Directors with provincial representation, and includes members-in-training (residents) and recognized subspecialty Academies of Psychiatry. The Board of Directors is a voluntary body that governs the affairs of the Association, including its assets, funds and property, and provides overall guidance to the organization by setting policy, goals and directions that support and further the CPA’s objectives.

Dr. Pamela Forsythe

Board Chair
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Wei-Yi Song

President and Director, British Columbia
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Nachiketa Sinha

Past-President and Director, New Brunswick
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Georgina Zahirney

President-Elect and Director, Quebec
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Yanbo Zhang

Secretary-Treasurer and Director, Saskatchewan
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Arlie Fawcett

Director, Alberta
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. James Simm

Director, Manitoba

Dr. Sonu Gaind

Director, Ontario
Member, Executive Committee

Dr. Risk Kronfli

Director, Nova Scotia

Dr. Susan Stewart

Director, Prince Edward Island

Dr. Taryn Hearn

Director, Newfoundland & Labrador

Dr. Sophia Hrycko

Director, Canadian Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Dr. Dallas Seitz

Director, Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry

Dr. Joel Watts

Director, Canadian Academy of Psychiatry and the Law

Dr. Marie-Claire Bourque

Director, Early Career Psychiatrist

Dr. Amanda Degenhardt


Dr. Hillary Bohler